Silvia:

 

Greetings from down under! After a few days getting over my jet lag, I am all settled and unpacked in lovely Melbourne, Australia. As I have so much to do still before I grab my camera and head towards the city, I am going to reblog something I wrote a while ago about this place that has now become my home. Enjoy! ^^

 

Originally posted on MY FAR AWAY PLACES:

On 09 May will be one year since we left Melbourne, Australia. In all my travels I have never felt home anywhere like in here. This city really stole my hearth. Lately I have thought about the things I miss the most to put them together in a post and share them with you. Enjoy!

1) THE GREAT OCEAN ROAD

The Great Ocean Road is an Australian National Heritage listed 243-kilometre (151 mi) stretch of road along the south-eastern coast of Australia between the Victorian cities of Torquay and Warrnambool. The road was built by returned soldiers between 1919 and 1932, and is the world’s largest war memorial; dedicated to casualties of World War I. This was the first place my boyfriend took me to just after landing in Australia, his personal jet lag cure for me. Just stunning.

 2) TO LIVE IN THE SUBURBS: Glen Iris

The peaceful, quiet atmosphere while going out to the backyard with your coffee and watch…

View original 893 more words

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: New country, new life, new goals | My Far Away Places

What do you think? Thanks for coming by!

